Term Dates

SCHOOL HOLIDAYS IN WESTERN AUSTRALIA

 

 

2017

2018

Semester One (Student commencement dates) 

Term One

 

Wednesday 1 February (Pupil free day) 
STUDENTS COMMENCE: Thursday 2 February - Friday 7 April

STUDENTS COMMENCE: Wednesday 31 January - 
Friday 13 April

Holiday Break

 

Saturday 8 April - 
Sunday 23 April

Saturday 14 April - 
Sunday 29 April

Term Two

 

Monday 24 April (Pupil free day)
Tuesday 25 April (ANZAC Day)
STUDENTS COMMENCE: Wednesday 26 April - Friday 30 June

Monday 30 April (Pupil Free Day)
STUDENTS COMMENCE: Tuesday 1May - 
Friday 29 June

Holiday Break

 

Saturday 1 July - 
Sunday 16 July

Saturday 30 June - 
Sunday 15 July

Semester Two (Student commencement dates) 

Term Three

 

Monday 17 July (Pupil free day)
STUDENTS COMMENCE: Tuesday 18 July - 
Friday 22 September

Monday 16 July (Pupil Free Day)
STUDENTS COMMENCE: Tuesday 17July -
Friday 21 September

Holiday Break

 

Saturday 23 September - 
Sunday 8 October

Saturday 22 September - 
Sunday 7 October

Term Four

 

Monday 9 October (Pupil free day)
STUDENTS COMMENCE: Tuesday 10 October -
Wednesday 6 December

Monday 8 October (Pupil Free Day)
STUDENTS COMMENCE: Tuesday 9 October - 
Wednesday 5 December

Holiday Break *

 

Thursday 7 December -  
Wednesday 31 January

Saturday 15 December -  
Sunday 3 February

 

 

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS IN WESTERN AUSTRALIA

 

 

2017 

2018 

New Year's Day

 

Official Holiday:

Sunday 1 January

Public Holiday:

Monday 2 January

Monday 1 January

Australia Day

 

Thursday 26 January

Friday 26 January

Labour Day

 

Monday 6 March

Monday 5 March

Good Friday

 

Friday 14 April

Friday 30 March

Easter Monday

 

Monday 17 April

Monday 2 April

ANZAC Day

 

Tuesday 25 April

Wednesday 25 April

Western Australia Day  

 

Monday 5 June

Monday 4 June

Queen's Birthday

 

Monday 25 September

Monday 24 September

Christmas Day

 

Monday 25 December

Tuesday 25 December

Boxing Day

 

Tuesday 26 December

Wednesday 26 December